top of page
  • el4g20

Week 10

This week I was considering whether or not I should continue with the game idea that I am most passionate about (Animal fighting game) or if I should join another person's project. This is because I have concerns with my skill set as I don't have much experience with coding and having to do everything on top of each other if it is possible to work on it myself as it seems like it is unlikely for someone to join my project.


Within the 12-week production time period I would have to code, animate, model, and design the characters to make this achievable I would have to scale down the scope by a significant margin. I would have to scale down the character selection to 2 different characters, but even with changing the character selection down to 2 different characters I would have to learn how to animate from scratch whilst trying to learn coding on top of that too.


Considering these factors I think it will be more wise to change projects as I don't think my idea would be achieveable by myself so it would be more benificial to join another project as I feel like I can add a lot to another team.


Out of all the other projects I feel like Alexs Chopsticks is the most fun and creative idea so I Have decided to join his project



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page